

#### DEPARTMENT OF TEXTILE ENGINEERING

### Jawaharlal Nehru Govt. Engineering College Sundernagar, Distt. Mandi (H.P.)-175018 Phone No. 01907-267199, 267688

Website: http://www.jngec.ac.in Email: jngechp@yahoo.co.in

### List of faculty in the Department (2022-2023)

	Name	Qualification	Area of specialization	Designation	Date of Joining	Nature of Association (regular/Contract /adjunct)
1.	Parveen Kumar	M.Tech (PhD Pursuing)	Textile Engineering	Assistant Professor	30/03/2007	Regular
2.	Priya Jaswal	M.Tech (PhD Pursuing)	Textile Engineering	Assistant Professor	12/07/2013	Regular
3.	Urvashi Malhotra	M.Tech (PhD Pursuing)	Textile Engineering	Assistant Professor	23/07/2013	Regular
4.	Amit Kumar	PhD	Textile Engineering	Assistant Professor	11/07/2013	Regular
5.	Preeti Gautam	M.Tech (PhD Pursuing)	Textile Engineering	Assistant Professor	17/07/2013	Regular
6.	Vivek Sharma	M.Tech (PhD Pursuing)	Textile Engineering	Assistant Professor	22/07/2013	Regular
7.	Ankush Sharma	M.Tech (PhD Pursuing)	Textile Engineering	Assistant Professor	15/12/2016	Regular
8.	Dinesh Bhatia	PhD	Textile Engineering	Assistant Professor	15/12/2016	Regular
9.	Ajay Kumar	B.Tech	Textile Engineering	Lecturer	30/08/2011	Lecture basis
10.	Akshay Sharma	M.Tech (PhD Pursuing)	Textile Engineering	Lecturer	30/08/2011	Lecture basis

# List of faculty in the Department (2023-2024)

	Name	Qualification	Area of specialization	Designation	Date of Joining	Nature of Association (regular/Contract /adjunct)
1.	Parveen Kumar	M.Tech (PhD Pursuing)	Textile Engineering	Assistant Professor	30/03/2007	Regular
2.	Priya Jaswal	PhD	Textile Engineering	Assistant Professor	12/07/2013	Regular
3.	Urvashi Malhotra	M.Tech (PhD Pursuing)	Textile Engineering	Assistant Professor	23/07/2013	Regular
4.	Amit Kumar	PhD	Textile Engineering	Assistant Professor	11/07/2013	Regular
5.	Preeti Gautam	M.Tech (PhD Pursuing)	Textile Engineering	Assistant Professor	17/07/2013	Regular
6.	Vivek Sharma	M.Tech (PhD Pursuing)	Textile Engineering	Assistant Professor	22/07/2013	Regular
7.	Ankush Sharma	PhD	Textile Engineering	Assistant Professor	15/12/2016	Regular
8.	Dinesh Bhatia	PhD	Textile Engineering	Assistant Professor	15/12/2016	Regular
9.	Ajay Kumar	B.Tech	Textile Engineering	Lecturer	30/08/2011	Lecture basis
10.	Akshay Sharma	M.Tech (PhD Pursuing)	Textile Engineering	Lecturer	30/08/2011	Lecture basis

# <u>List of faculty in the Department (2024-2025)</u>

	Name	Qualification	Area of specialization	Designation	Date of Joining	Nature of Association (regular/Contract /adjunct)
1.	Parveen Kumar	M.Tech (PhD Pursuing)	Textile Engineering	Assistant Professor	30/03/2007	Regular
2.	Priya Jaswal	PhD	Textile Engineering	Assistant Professor	12/07/2013	Regular
3.	Urvashi Malhotra	M.Tech (PhD Pursuing)	Textile Engineering	Assistant Professor	23/07/2013	Regular
4.	Amit Kumar	PhD	Textile Engineering	Assistant Professor	11/07/2013	Regular
5.	Preeti Gautam	M.Tech (PhD Pursuing)	Textile Engineering	Assistant Professor	17/07/2013	Regular
6.	Vivek Sharma	M.Tech (PhD Pursuing)	Textile Engineering	Assistant Professor	22/07/2013	Regular
7.	Ankush Sharma	PhD	Textile Engineering	Assistant Professor	15/12/2016	Regular
8.	Dinesh Bhatia	PhD	Textile Engineering	Assistant Professor	15/12/2016	Regular
9.	Ajay Kumar	B.Tech	Textile Engineering	Lecturer	30/08/2011	Lecture basis
10.	Akshay Sharma	M.Tech (PhD Pursuing)	Textile Engineering	Lecturer	30/08/2011	Lecture basis